School Calendar / Important Dates

2017-2018 Important Dates

Printable 2017-2018 Class Schedule

Please also see the Extra Classes page for partial-year sessions classes and workshops.

Scroll to the bottom of this page for a monthly view of the School Calendar…

  • Sep 5 (Tue) – First Day of classes for 2017-18 Teelin school year
  • Oct 31 (Tue) – Halloween – NO CLASSES
  • Nov 5 (Sun) – TEELIN FEIS!!!
  • Nov 13-16 (Mon-Fri) – Parent Week – observations welcome!
  • Nov 21-26 (Tue-Fri) – Fall Break (some classes will be held for Oireachtas dancers)
  • Dec 15 – Second Installment of Tuition Due
    NOTE: Any student unable to perform in the Spring Show must inform Teelin administration in writing by December 15, 2017. After December 15, 2017, the costume fee is non-refundable.
  • Dec 1-3 (Fri-Sun) – Southern Region Oireachtas, held in Orlando, FL
  • Dec 20-Jan 1 – Winter Break – NO CLASSES
  • Jan 2 (Tue) – Classes Resume per full-year schedule
  • Feb 24 (Sat) – Teelin Irish Dance Company Show – Celtic Storm!!
  • Mar 1 – Final Installment of Tuition Due
  • Mar 11 (Sun)Baltimore Parade & Teelin Party
  • Mar 17 (Sat)Happy St Patrick’s Day!
  • Mar 25-Apr 1 (Sun-Sun) – World Irish Dancing Championships (in Glasgow, Scotland)
  • Mar 26-Apr 6 (2 weeks) – Spring Break – NO CLASSES
  • Apr 9 (Mon) – Classes Resume after Spring Break
  • Apr 9-12 (Mon-Thr) – “Costumes in Classes” Week
  • Apr 20 (Fri) – Dress Rehearsals at Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Apr 21 (Sat)  – TEELIN SPRING SHOW (1pm & 5pm, each class performs in ONE of the shows)
  • May 28 (Mon) – Memorial Day – NO CLASSES
  • May 31 (Thr) – Last day of classes for 2017-18 Teelin school year

Inclement Weather/Emergencies: If the weather is questionable, please call 443-629-7808 to hear the school message. We will not always follow the public school closings.

Absence: If you miss a class, you may attend another class at the same level (or a level below) within one week of your return. Please notify the instructor of that class in advance.